comment 0

I’m writing my story, instead of letting my story write me.

Such an incredible article. Similar to my Project Break (Not Shake) the Snowglobe post. It’s funny the way things work. As I was scrolling through my WordPress reader, feeling a little overwhelmed with my recent move, career choice, and overall my post-grad life that stands before me, this article came up. The title alone pulled me in, because hello… just read it. As I got further into it, I heard this little voice inside my head saying “see! you’re allowed to be scared! you’re allowed to be confused! you’re allowed to not have it all figured out right at this moment. breathe.”

Needless to say, take a moment and read it. No matter where you are in life, no matter what you know or don’t know, its okay to step off “the path.” Its okay to create your own. It changed my morning, it might change yours.

~A

Blair

Chicago

As young adults, it’s easy for us to get caught up in “the path.” The one that, even if not directly acknowledged, subliminally guides us through life. It is the path that guides us to accepting the first job offer that comes our way, whether or not it is what we actually want to do. It makes us believe the real world is going to suck, and college is the best years of our lives. It makes us think that if we don’t land a job right out of school, we have failed. It teaches us to seek stability and comfort, over the contrary. It teaches us to be afraid of what we don’t know, and bask in the simplicity of what we do.

I received a phone call two months ago that would change my life in a way I never would have expected. The company I had most…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a Reply

