comment 0

Grandma P

This lady is one of the sweetest ladies I know. As I held her hand today, I could only think about how truly amazing and wonderful she is.

I walked in to see her and she was asleep. As I knelt down by her side and held her hand she opened her eyes and smiled. Now keep in mind, I came around a little over a year ago… So I haven’t been around long. But from the very first instant… I was welcomed into the family as her grandbaby. I instantaneously became a very lucky girl.

I’ve said it before, I’m blessed to have an amazing family. Last year, I was blessed to get even more. She especially has taught me to always be happy, to find the positive in whatever life brings. She has taught me to love more than your heart knows how. She has taught me to always be silly.. No matter what time it is, no matter where you are, no matter who you’re with. She has taught me a lot, and I will forever cherish it all.

Alongside her heart, bigger than ever imagined.. She is stronger than most and has touched the lives of many. I love her more than there are words and I am beyond lucky to have her in my life.

~A

Leave a Reply

