comment 0

Pass the Pasta Please (Gratitude Cafe)

Family is everything.

I have been lucky enough to have my family not only double.. not triple… but quadruple.

I am thankful to have my family. The family who raised me and made me who I am today. Despite the fact that I hardly wanted to listen to their advice on life when I was younger, I truly appreciate everything they have done for me and taught me along the way. I am thankful that they have supported me in every (even the silly) decision I have made. I am thankful that they love me for me, and continue to do so no matter what.

I am thankful for the Kozlowski family. From the moment I met them I saw how wonderful they were. They have shown me love and support more than I could have ever asked for, and I  love them as if they were my own. They treat me as a daughter, granddaughter, sister, and so on. They have made me a part of the family. I look to them for guidance just as I do with my own and am so very blessed to have had them come into my life.

I am thankful for the Augusta family. They are all so loving and nurturing, I don’t know what I would do without them. I love pasta dinners at Gigis. Not only because of the entertainment and delicious food… but also because of how much genuine love goes around in one room. Even a week without them is far too long. I love each and every one of them in this family and am so very lucky to be a part of it.

Then there is the Robinson family. Even several hours away they have shown me love and support since the day I cam around. I not only have new family, but friends I know I will always have. They have touched my life more than they probably realize. I love them so very much and thank my luck stars for each of them every day.

They say family is everything. They’re right. Family doesn’t have to be just blood. Family can be anyone. From anywhere. My family has tripled in size from all over the place. I love them all so very much, and couldn’t ask for a more amazing one.

~A

Leave a Reply

